An open letter to the God who never failed me

Thank you, Lord, for this gift of life. I can’t thank you enough. These series sadness will soon fade away, I guess. The time of contentment will probably come and I suppose that it has started now. Thank you for giving me such a kind-hearted aunt who believes in You so much. You made me grew up in a God-oriented family. I may not have a complete family but I found one in my aunt. Thank you for making some of my dreams happen. You made me a model and a beauty queen somehow. Thank you for giving me light whenever I’m in total darkness. You’ve always been around me and sometimes, growing up, I wasn’t able to see You. Or maybe I was just denying Your presence. Father God, I am so sorry for that. I apologize for my lack of faith in You. I hope that you don’t lose Your hold in me. Help me to be the courageous and fearless person that You want me to be. Use me for Your will. I may not be able to understand Your will sometimes but please use me. All I want is your grasp. Your touch. And everything that you are, Father.

I love you. And please help me to live according to Your will.

Leave a comment